Oh I see it now, I’ve seen it before

I can feel it now, just a little bit more

Its the pain all around me, looking through that door

It took my picture down, shattered on the floor

*****************

Pieces of life, pieces of me

pieces of you and everything that you used to be

torn up and down, smashed in the ground, take a seat

sit there til you turn your life around

{interlude}

It’s so easy to see, a little bit of apathy

cut you off at the knee, no more rage against the machine

but I’m not that far down, just a little bit underground

Is that picture for me, You’ve made a blind man see

*****************

Pieces of life, pieces of me

pieces of you and everything that you used to be

torn up and down, smashed in the ground, take a seat

sit there till you turn your life around

Put it back on the wall, no it’s not dead

here’s a picture that will get you out of bed

you’ve seen that valley before, you’ll see it again

This American persona has to be shed

