I’m not all that interested in fireworks this year

Sunday I leave for a week in Atlanta, 40 middle schoolers, no A/C, showers off-site. looking forward to seeing God work when all we are used to is taken away.

I was playing a sweet $3,900 guitar, the thought went through my head, if I buy this now what will I tell Lizzy, then I picked up a $690 guitar and it sounded much better, thank God, but not my color, so the search continues.

I dreamt about forgetting to pack a bag for my honeymoon, better get on that!

Visited Trader Joe’s … love it !!!

I have “everything” yet left to my own devices, I am self serving, non-compassionate, unloving pretty much a selfish SOB, so I read this out loud as often as I can:

May my cry come before you, LORD;
give me understanding according to your word.

May my supplication come before you;
deliver me according to your promise.

May my lips overflow with praise,
for you teach me your decrees.

May my tongue sing of your word,
for all your commands are righteous.

May your hand be ready to help me,
for I have chosen your precepts.

I long for your salvation, LORD,

and your law gives me delight.

Let me live that I may praise you,
and may your laws sustain me.

I have strayed like a lost sheep.
Seek your servant,
for I have not forgotten your commands.

