It was cold out this morning, 20 degrees, balmy by Minnesota standards, but freezing for North Carolina.  The cold morning gave me focus to think and pray.  Christmas was a wonderful time, the in laws were in town and my family stopped by for 2 days. It was great greeting strangers on the street with a “Merry Christmas” and a warm smile, you could feel the joy start to break through the doldrum of modern society. I started to wish I could say “Merry Christmas” year round. And why can’t I? Maybe the Christmas greeting  will change to “hello, how are you, have a nice day, God bless” But the intent will be the same.

This Morning I was wide awake at 5 am and forced my self to sleep for one more hour, I was excited to serve coffee at the bus stop. It was free, I didn’t hand anything out, or promote anything, but people were suspicious, they didn’t know me from Pete, and was my coffee safe to drink? With all that said i was able to hand out 6 cups in 2 1/2 hours and greet a lot of people and share a smile.

I’m going to do it again, want to join me?

