I’m writing this post on my iphone inside an airplane at 35,000 ft. The world continues to evolve at an alarming pace. But that is a whole ‘nuther post… I digress.

The weekend started with me trying to jam 5 days of work into 2.5… I was unsuccessful… And then off to the airport to fly standby. A ticket home now goes for $500 or I can fly standby for $150 but nothing is guaranteed. That fits my lifestyle and mindset well and I’m happy to report that I made it home and back as planned. I picked up my good buddy tim at the airport and we headed downtown to hang out. Now I am a bit biased but I have the best friends in the world, sorry supermodels but if I were stranded on a desert island you would not be called.

Jim, tim and I at an old hang out sportys… Free tacos on tues, dollar burgers on mon, helped me to gain the life long memories from college ( I am now trying to part with said memories ).

Friday we had the rehearsal and dinner it was a true Minnesotan dinner complete with jello salad and a unique dessert. It was also weird seeing my buddy jim preparing to get married. He is the ultimate man’s man. he was hunting and fishing in the womb. I never really new Jim with a girlfriend, now he is getting married. I am very proud of him.

The rest of the weekend was just one big reunion. I wish I could of stayed there longer but I will be back up in MN for thanksgiving! Hopefully there will be more pictures on my facebook page, so if you aren’t my friend on facebook, look me up!

